New workplace fire safety qualifications unveiled

Three new fire safety in the workplace qualifications have been introduced by the Chartered Institute of Environmental Health.

The CIEH Level 1 award provides a basic understanding of workplace fire safety and prevention; the Level 2 award in fire safety principles aims to enable candidates to become fire safety wardens in their workplaces; and the Level 3 award is designed for those candidates who may go on to to carry out fire risk assessments.

“Businesses can suffer catastrophic damage as a result of a fire,” said Des Hancox of the CIEH. “Apart from the human risks associated with fires, organisations often experience prolonged disruption to daily activity and incur significant costs – not to mention the potential for reputational damage.”

The qualifications are accredited by OFQUAL and are part of the institute’s 50 qualification training programmes delivered through a network of trainers.

Understanding and complying with health and safety regulations can be a minefield for the uninitiated, that’s where Britrisk can ensure that your staff are appropriately trained to meet the requirements of current legislation.

  • Comments
  • About post

You must be logged in to post a comment. - Log in

posted on September 20, 2010
in Uncategorized
about author Britrisk Safety
All posts by this author

2019 © britrisksafety Google+
CRM Agency by Flowbird Ltd